top of page

OUR AMSTERDAM GET-TOGETHER

I bet you're wondering why in the world aren't I posting as once I did before.

Well, that's fairly easy to answer.

The highlight in our opinion

For the past few months I've been working on organizing my second Get-together.

Last one was in London where I provided 2 activities to enrich every single attendee. One was attending SalonQP the other was ending the day by attending the Get-together itself.

It was a truly great experience with the cold and urban London scenery as background.

This meant that, for Amsterdam, I had to raise up the level.

It's a essential rule in every event.

Implementing new ideas is always the best way to lead people to attend once again.

Since December I've been planning the whole event, from sponsors to supporters, from the perfect brand design to the perfect social media annunciation strategy.

Some people call it "One man army".

But in the end, it's almost emotionally amazing.

All the work culminated in a successful event, where all 3 activities received the same importance and enthusiasm by all attendees.

We started the evening at Lotti's Bar at the Hoxton Hotel, where in a private space with a long wooden table we had the chance to discover our collections and the watches that we all had chosen to bring.

It took a brief 5 minutes for everyone to settle-in and to start those exciting talks about watches.

After receiving our drinks we decided to do a self-introduction of ourselves, likes and our collections.

Gosh you wouldn't believe how much time I spent on trying to get them onto the next activity! I kind of felt bad for disrupting such environment, but it was for a great cause!

On our way to the second activity we took quite a quick walk since Amsterdam Vintage Watches was just around the corner.

Man, I was excited for this part of the day!

I always loved how AVW do their social media and marketing.

In my humble opinion they can be compared to fresh air, the way they decorated their store almost resembles to a well-designed home while their approach on watches makes everyone comfortable on sharing their passion.

Caleb Lee from SIXOFOURLIFE (center) and Jasper, owner of AVW

Arriving at the store, we were immediately greeted by the owner itself, Jasper, who invited us to have some snacks and drinks as we entered the store.

After some minutes, Jasper introduced us to their concept and brand history as well to some of their favourite models. This was when the madness started (in a good way!) I'll let you decide that by seeing the pics below.

Seeing some of their favorite models

After excitingly talking about watches with and Jasper also it was time to move to the final activity of the day, a calm and relaxed dinner at the Five Flies Restaurant.

The dinner was the perfect end to the day, with great food and more relaxed talk, this time not only about watches but about ourselves and everything that was related. I even learned some new words in Dutch!

The beautiful 18208 with Jasper dial

It couldn't all be great..leaving and ending the event was tough.

But I couldn't feel happier to see all my attendees happy and getting along so well, and their appreciation for the event that was mind blowing.

It was also amazing knowing and making such great new friends!

It's fair to say that this was one of the best evenings I had in a while!!

What's next? I feel that the dream to organize a Get-Together in my hometown, the beautiful Lisbon is close to be realized. I will study my options and the preferred dates and I will warn all via e-mail!

So, if you want to get all the info be sure to subscribe.

Accurately yours,

Diogo Costa


OUR FAVORITES
Posts Recentes
bottom of page