top of page

Baselworld - Top watches of my first day

The first day of Baselworld is now over.

And what a day, had my hands full with appointments and quick runs to the press lounge to edit the photos..

But I still managed to observe my favorite models from this year fair.

And no, it's no Rolex eheh

MB&F is a regular on this page, I'm a loyal supporter and lover of this brand.

Once more they presented this amazing Legacy Machine Perpetual in titanium!

I had the honor to try this one today and I think I'm in love...

Although it can be a tough watch to photograph due to the domed glass, due to its beautiful brushed green main plate it becomes a fun watch to photograph, mainly because it plays amazingly with light when this hits the brushed main plate.

And to make it greater, it perfectly fits my wrist! It's a keeper!

Oh, Patek...Dear Patek.

Can you please stop making unbelievable photogenic watches? among other insanely good characteristics?

Please don't!

The Aquanaut finally got the spot of color it deserved.

The Aquanaut Chronograph 5968 features the usual squared-pattern dial which gives it the obvious depth, and now it features an orange-detailed chronic hand and indexes! Oh..and a nice orange rubber strap also!

Another aspect that I find worth the time is the contrast between a brushed top case surface and the polished case sides! This one is a beauty!!

Do I even need to speak about this one?

At the moment I entered the Jacob&Co stand I knew I would leave amazed!The stand was amazing, high ceilings with a really clean and bright decoration, the perfect scenario for displaying this beautiful Astronomia with a triple axis tourbillon.

Jacob&Co got us used to this kind of savoir-faire and use of this type of complication.

I'll be posting more articles tomorrow!

The madness continues!

Accurately yours,

Diogo


OUR FAVORITES
Posts Recentes
bottom of page